Nominations are solicited for the Seymour Cray,  Sidney Fernbach & Ken Kennedy Awards presented at SC18 in Dallas, TX.  November 2018.

IEEE Computer Society Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award

A crystal memento, illuminated certificate, and $10,000 honorarium are awarded to recognize innovative contributions to high performance computing systems that best exemplify the creative spirit demonstrated by Seymour Cray.   For more information, please click here.

Sidney Fernbach Award

A certificate and $2,000 are awarded for outstanding contributions in the application of high performance computers using innovative approaches.  For more information, please click here.

ACM/IEEE-CS Ken Kennedy Award

A certificate and $5,000 honorarium are awarded jointly by the ACM and the IEEE Computer Society for outstanding contributions to programmability or productivity in high-performance computing together with significant community service or mentoring contributions.  For more information, please click here.

IEEE CS Awards Nomination site:

Deadline Alert: Nominations for Prestigious High Performance Computing Society Awards Approaching