

IEEE TCCA Business Meeting HPCA-20 Orlando, Florida



Meeting Agenda

 $\mathbf{\Phi}$

- HPCA-20 report (2014)
 - Tao Li General Chair
 - Natalie Enright PC Chair
- HPCA-21 (2015) Bay Area
 - Michael Taylor General Chair
 - Lieven Eeckhout PC Chair
- HPCA-22 (2016) Barcelona
- IEEE TCCA budget/entitlement for 2014
- IEEE TCCA Young Investigator Award current committee
- New IEEE TCCA website ieeetcca.org
- Other topics for discussion



IEEE TCCA Leadership

- TCCA Org:
 - Chair David Kaeli
 - Vice-chair Antonio Gonzalez, Intel BRC/UPC
 - Executive Committee
 - David Christie, AMD
 - Marcelo Cintra, U. Edinburgh
 - Chita Das, Penn State
 - Michel Dubois, USC
 - Lieven Eeckhout, U. Ghent
 - Steve Keckler, UT/ NVIDIA
 - David Lilja, Univ. Minnesota

- Yale Patt, UT
- Timothy Pinkston, USC
- Ronny Ronen, Intel Israel
- Per Stenstrom, Chalmers U.
- Josep Torrellas, UIUC
- Dean Tullsen, UCSD
- Qing Yang, Univ. of RI
- TCCA Communications Chair
 - Engin Ipek, U. Rochester
- TCCA Webchair
 - Xiang Gong, Northeastern



IEEE TCCA Leadership

- 2014 IEEE TCCA Chair Elections
 - Josep Torrellas



HPCA-20 2014 Report



Tao Li – General Chair Natalie Enright – Program Chair



HPCA-21 2015



- Continuing the partnership with PPoPP and CGO
- Bay Area, CA
 - San Jose or San Francisco (negotiations underway)
- Dates: Probably Feb. 7-11, 2015
- General Chair: Michael Taylor, UCSD
- Program Chair: Lieven Eeckhout, Ghent Univ.
- Co-location General Chairs
 - CGO Kunle Olukotun and Aaron Smith
 - PPoPP Albert Cohen (lead)
- Local arrangement co-chairs (for all meetings):
 - Jose Renau (UCSC) & Behnam Robatmil (Qualcomm)



HPCA-21 2015



- Abstract deadline: Sept. 5, 2014
- Paper deadline: Sept. 12, 2014
- Rebuttal period: Oct. 27-29, 2014
- Notification: Nov. 10, 2014
- Final reviews sent to authors: Nov. 13, 2014

			Year 2015
1 January	2 February	3 March	4 April
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa		Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa	Su Mo Tu We Th Fr S
1 2 3	1 2 3 4 5 6 7	1 2 3 4 5 6 7	1 2 3 4
4 5 6 7 8 9 10	8 9 10 11 12 13 14	8 9 10 11 12 13 14	5 6 7 8 9 10 1
11 12 13 14 15 16 17	15 16 17 18 19 20 21	15 16 17 18 19 20 21	12 13 14 15 16 17 1
18 19 20 21 22 23 24	22 23 24 25 26 27 28	22 23 24 25 26 27 28	19 20 21 22 23 24 2
25 26 27 28 29 30 31		29 30 31	26 27 28 29 30
5 May	6 June	7 July	8 August
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa	Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa	Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa	Su Mo Tu We Th Fr S
1 2	1 2 3 4 5 6	1 2 3 4	
3 4 5 6 7 8 9	7 8 9 10 11 12 13	5 6 7 8 9 10 11	2 3 4 5 6 7 8
10 11 12 13 14 15 16	14 15 16 17 18 19 20	12 13 14 15 16 17 18	9 10 11 12 13 14 1
17 18 19 20 21 22 23	21 22 23 24 25 26 27	19 20 21 22 23 24 25	16 17 18 19 20 21 2
24 25 26 27 28 29 30	28 29 30	26 27 28 29 30 31	23 24 25 26 27 28 2
31			30 31
9 September	10 October	11 November	12 December
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa	Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa	Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa	Su Mo Tu We Th Fr S
1 2 3 4 5	1 2 3	1 2 3 4 5 6 7	1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12	4 5 6 7 8 9 10	8 9 10 11 12 13 14	6 7 8 9 10 11 1
13 14 15 16 17 18 19	11 12 13 14 15 16 17	15 16 17 18 19 20 21	13 14 15 16 17 18 1
20 21 22 23 24 25 26	18 19 20 21 22 23 24	22 23 24 25 26 27 28	20 21 22 23 24 25 2
27 28 29 30	25 26 27 28 29 30 31	29 30	27 28 29 30 31
	www.ecarddesi	nonimetion com	

HPCA-22 2016



R

Barcelona

- Ramon Canal & Antonio Gonzalez General co-Chairs
- Beyond Chinese Academy of S
 - Austin, TX
 - Vienna, Austria







2014 TCCA Entitlement/Budget



Conference	Year	Sponsorship	TC Surplus
ANCS	2012	34%	\$1,631
Cool Chips	2012	50%	\$881
ES-WEEK	2012	5%	\$845
FCCM	2012	100%	\$3,058
HPCA	2012	100%	\$10,986
ICCD	2012	50%	\$757
IISWC	2012	100%	\$1,655
ISCA	2012	50%	\$15,394
ISPASS	2011	34%	(\$426)
NANOARCH	2011	50%	\$740
PACT	2011	24%	(\$1,581)
SBAC-PAD	2011	13%	\$604



Purpose	Amount
Conference Sponsorship*	\$29,000
Best of CAL	\$500
TCCA Young Investigator Award	\$2500
ISCA Awards	\$2400
Website	\$154
Total	\$34,554

* ISCA, HPCA and other TCCA sponsored conferences

TCCA Business Meeting – 2/17/2014

10

TCCA Young Investigator Award 💬

- "This annual award recognizes outstanding contributions in the field of computer architecture by an individual who has made contributions in Computer Architecture research and received his/her PhD degree within 6 years from the date of the nomination. The award will be presented at the International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA) Awards Banquet."
- Selected by the IEEE TCCA Executive Committee
- 2013 Awardee: Luis Ceze
- An awards Subcommittee solicits nominations identifies up to three potential recipients
 - 2014 Subcommittee: Steve Keckler (chair), Ruby Lee, Lieven Eeckhout
- TCCA EC votes to select the awardee nominee
- IEEE CS Awards Committee provides oversight

New TCCA Website



URL: <u>http://www.ieeetcca.org/</u>

Xiang Gong – IEEE TCCA webchair



Other topics