ASAP 2019 – Call for Participation


The 30th Annual IEEE International Conference on

Application-specific Systems, Architectures and Processors (ASAP 2019)


July 15-17, 2019

Cornell Tech, New York, USA,




Early Registration Deadline: June 21, 2019




The 30th IEEE International Conference on Application-specific Systems, Architectures and Processors 2019 will take place in Cornell Tech, New York, United States.


The history of the event traces back to the International Workshop on Systolic Arrays, organized in 1986 in Oxford, UK. It later developed into the International Conference on Application Specific Array Processors. With its current title, it was organized for the first time in Chicago, USA in 1996. Since then it has alternated between Europe and North-America. The conference will cover the theory and practice of application-specific systems, architectures, and processors. The 2019 conference will build upon traditional strengths in areas such as computer arithmetic, cryptography, compression, signal and image processing, network processing, reconfigurable computing, application-specific instruction-set processors, and hardware accelerators.



The preliminary program is available at


For a quick preview, in addition to regular paper talks, we will have three exciting keynotes, three invited talk sessions on hot topics such as hardware acceleration and in-memory computing, as well as lots of interesting poster presentations. In addition, we will also arrange reception and social events during the conference.


Keynote 1: DNA Data Storage and Near-Molecule Processing for the Yottabyte Era

Luis Ceze, University of Washington


Keynote 2: From AI1.0, AI2.0, to XAI3.0

Sun-Yuan Kung, Princeton University


Keynote 3: Heterogeneous Systems Research – in the Mood for AI in the age of Cloud and IoT

Jinjun Xiong, IBM T.J. Waston





* General Chair: Zhiru Zhang, Cornell University

* Program Chair: Yun (Eric) Liang, Peking University

* Publicity Chair: Zhenman Fang, Xilinx/Simon Fraser University

* Finance Chair: Jieming Yin, AMD Research

* Sponsorship Chair: Guojie Luo, Peking University

* Local Chair: Bo Yuan, Rutgers University

* Web chair: Cunxi Yu, Cornell University


Steering Committee

   José A.B. Fortes, University of Florida, USA

   Sun-Yuan, Kung Princeton University, USA

   Wayne Luk, Imperial College London, UK

   Michael J. Schulte, University of Wisconsin Madison, USA

   Earl Swartzlander, The University of Texas at Austin, USA


ASAP 2019 – Call for Participation