[apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]



C A L L    F O R      P A P E R S


13th ACM International Systems and Storage Conference


June 2 – 4, 2020, Haifa, Israel






The ACM International Systems and Storage Conference (SYSTOR) is an excellent international forum for interaction across the systems research community. The program includes both innovative, peer-reviewed research papers in the broad area of systems and storage, as well as distinguished keynote lecturers, a poster session, and social events. ACM SYSTOR is designed to appeal to academic and industrial researchers and practitioners, welcoming both students and seasoned professionals.


Important Dates:


Full and Short Papers Track

Paper Submission              Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Acceptance Notification       Sunday, April 19, 2020

Camera-ready                  Monday, May 4, 2020


Highlight Papers Track

Extended Abstract Submission  TBD

Acceptance Notification       TBD


Posters with Extended Abstract Track

Poster & Abstract Submission  Tuesday, 17, March, 2020

Acceptance Notification       Sunday, April 19, 2020

Camera-ready                  Monday, May 4, 2020


Informal Student Poster Presentations Track

Poster Submission             Tuesday, 17, March, 2020

Acceptance Notification       Sunday, April 19, 2020


Conference                    June 2-4, 2020


Program Chairs:


Bianca Schroeder  (University of Toronto, Canada)

Danny Harnik (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)


Program Committee:


André Brinkmann (Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz)

Andreas Haeberlen (University of Pennsylvania)

Anirudh Badam (Microsoft Research)

Avani Wildani (Emory University)

Binoy Ravindran (Virginia Tech)

Christof Fetzer (Dresden University of Technology)

David Lie (University of Toronto)

Edward Bortnikov (Verizon Media)

Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz and Pure Storage)

Gala Yadgar (Technion – Israel Institute of Technology)

Haryadi Gunawi (University of Chicago)

Heiner Litz (University of California Santa Cruz)

Irfan Ahmad (Magnition)

João Paulo (INESC TEC and University of Minho)

Kaveh Mahdaviani (University of Toronto)

Larry Rudolph (Two Sigma)

Manos Kapritsos (University of Michigan)

Marc Sánchez- Artigas (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)

Moshe Gabel (University of Toronto)

Nadav Amit (Vmware Research)

Nitin Agrawal (ThoughtSpot.)

Patrick Lee (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Philip Shilane (Dell EMC)

Randal Burns (Johns Hopkins University)

Vasily Tarasov (IBM Research)

Vijay Chidambaram (University of Texas at Austin and Vmware Research)

Yuval Cassuto (Technion – Israel Institute of Technology)


General Chair:


Anna Levin (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)


Poster Chair:


Artem Barger (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)


Publication Chair:


Itai Dabran (Technion, Israel)


Publicity Chair:


Tal Mizrahi (Huawei Smart Platforms iLab, Israel)


Local Arrangements Chair:


Revivit Yankovich (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)


Steering Committee Head:


Dalit Naor (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)


Steering Committee:


Michael Factor (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)

Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)

Liuba Shrira (Brandeis University, USA)

Dan Tsafrir (Technion, Israel & VMware Research Group, USA)

Erez Zadok (Stony Brook University, USA)


See you in Haifa!